I’m going on an adventure.

by Alexandra Rutkowski

It was so hard leaving Vienna Christian Center this morning. It’s become like home for me and everyone there is like a family. I was so blessed when the pastor prayed for me before leaving. And of course, I cried. I can’t express how hard it is to leave Vienna. They’ve impacted my life in an indescribable way. I’m leaving a different person.

But here we go. It’s actually happening. Another adventure begins.

I am here at the train station… about to embark on my bucket list backpacking venture in 10 minutes. I don’t really have a definite plan, but that’s the beauty of it. I’m looking forward to marveling at God’s creation and just getting to spend some quality time with Him. I want to fall in love all over again.

In the words of Bilbo Baggins, “I’m going on an adventure!”

Switzerland, I’ll see you in the morning.

Guten nacht, Vienna.

Image

