by Alexandra Rutkowski

I’m uncertain of what I’m supposed to do and how I’m called to serve. But what I do know is that I’m called to serve a God who is certain.

I’m not a writer, nor a speaker, so I find it difficult to communicate what I wish to. But I have this dream, you see. A dream to be used by the Father to share His love to the nations. To speak of His greatness and power and authority and love. I have this longing deep inside of me that emanates to every facet of my being- this burning desire to share the Gospel hope with the unreached, the unloved, the broken. I don’t want to waste my time here on earth. The Creator placed us on this planet for such a small fraction of time, and I don’t want to get caught up in all the appeal of this world that I lose my focus. I want to serve until my last breath. I want my dying breath, and all those that come before it, to proclaim praise to the King. I want each moment to be an expression of God’s love for the world. I want to have God’s eyes for humanity. His compassion. I want to see restoration and healing. But I’m rambling now. Like I said, I’m not good at communicating. They seem like a big mess of spaghetti, my thoughts. But if God and I can make them out, then we’re okay.

