by Alexandra Rutkowski

What a morning. I procrastinated doing Professor Marino’s assignments all semester, and waited until, of course, the day before graduation to do them all. After a pretty sweet midnight showing of the Avengers with my sister, I stayed up doing the work. 4 hours later, at about 6:30am, while I’m finishing up the work, I hear an accident outside my window. I ran out to help a mother and her young baby who were just hit by another vehicle. It was pretty messy. But praise God they were okay for the most part. Seriously, praise God. I stayed and helped til the paramedics and fire department came and cleared the area, and then went back to writing my paper. It was weird coming back to it. But it made me think about timing. What a strange thing it is. This is the one time in my life where procrastination paid off. If I hadn’t been doing those assignments, I wouldn’t have been up at all. Timing’s an interesting thing to think about.

On another note, I officially got hired as an English teacher in Korea this summer. I jumped from joy when I got the official answer. Looks like I might have the opportunity to lead worship and preach while I’m there too. Inside, I’m freaking out in every possible way because I don’t know what to expect, and it’s terrifying in a way. But I love an adventure. This summer will definitely be an adventure.

Changed my major, thinking about an internship, painting for Inspire, settling back home, and simply amazed by God’s provision. There’s a lot on my mind and I’m looking forward to sorting it all out with God in the coming weeks.

