To my girls next year.

by Alexandra Rutkowski

Since the beginning of the year, I’ve been praying for each one of you. Though I don’t know who you all are yet, I love you all and can’t wait to meet you! I pray that the presence of the Holy Spirit will be so strong on the floor and that it will be a place of love. I want Wells Up to be safe, a haven of love and encouragement, and a place of unity. I want us to be a community of women of God, united in purpose, glorifying the King. I’ve been praying for you all for months now, and I’ve fallen in love with all of you in my heart! I pray for your futures, your trials now, your families, your future families, and for wisdom and strength for each of you. I know that every girl on the floor will and already has been handpicked by the King Himself, and I can’t wait to see for what purpose. I am so excited to see what great plans He’s made! Our floor will be a spiritual battleground, but it’ll also be downright awesome in every way. (Nerf guns, anyone?) And I want you to know that I’m here to serve. I’m here to serve you. And love you. To laugh with you. To cry with you. To pray with you. I don’t want any of you to hesitate coming to me if you need someone. I’m always here. And I’m blessed to be. I’ll be fighting for you in prayer. And that’s a promise. Oh what marvelous things the Lord has planned! Let us lift up His glorious Name together. It’s going to be amazing, I can’t wait!

You are all cherished, adored, and have immeasurable worth.

Love, Alexandra.

